Team Announcement: Sunday Team Selected

The Brisbane Lions have confirmed they will make at least two changes for Sunday’s clash against Hawthorn at Marvel Stadium.

Senior coach Chris Fagan has named the team leading the inclusion of exciting forward midfielder Zac Bailey, who returns from injury.

Bailey will play his first game since the club’s fifth round victory over Melbourne, with the 24-year-old recovering from a sprained ankle.

Also featured in the extended trade are Callum Ah Chee, Harry Sharp, Brandon Ryan, Henry Smith, James Tunstill, Darragh Joyce and Noah Answerth.

The two out for the Lions are young defender Shadeau Brain, who returns to the VFL, while key forward Eric Hipwood misses out through suspension.

Tomorrow the Lions will select their final 23-player team.

Are you going to the game against Hawthorn at Marvel Stadium? Plan your trip!

1. Kai Lohmann
3. Joe Daniher
4. Callum Ah Chee
5. Josh Dunkley
6. Hugh McCluggage
7. Jarrod Berry
9. Lachie Neale
13. Logan Morris
15. Dayne Zorko
16. Cameron Rayner
22. Harry Sharp
23. Charlie Cameron
24. Brandon Ryan
25. Henry Smith
26. Conor McKenna
28. Jaspa Fletcher
29. James Tunstill
31. Harris Andrews
33. Zac Bailey
35. Ryan Lester
38. Bruce Reville
40. Jack Payne
41. Darragh Joyce
43. Noah’s response
44. Darcy Wilmot
46. ​​Oscar McInerney

Related Articles

Back to top button